texte Call of Souls

texte terreiro



The Casa das Almas


As part of the Call of Souls Project, a religious space (in the religare sense, to connect) offers the public a place of spiritual renewal, a place dedicated to food for the soul: this is the Casa das Almas.

After 26 years of initiation into the Afro-Brazilian Umbanda tradition in Brazil, Philippe Lenaif opened on July 21, 2021 his terreiro (place of worship), the Casa das Almas, with the support of 6 confirmed mediums and initiated as him for many years in Brazil.


The Casa das Almas,
it is the Social Action of the Call of Souls Project.
Access to giras ceremonies
is free.


What the Casa das Almas offers, in connection with the vibration of the Orixás protecting the house:

"Spiritual elevation through
psycho-emotional transformation
in a welcoming, caring and
compassionate environment."

   Philippe Lenaif


Several times a month, the Casa das Almas opens its doors to you and invites you to its ceremonies in the Afro-Brazilian Umbanda tradition.






Umbanda - syncretism


Syncretism between the African traditions brought by the black slaves, the Christian religion of the white European occupiers and the rituals of the Indians of the Brazilian forests, Umbanda was born against the backdrop of spiritualistic practices developed by the Frenchman Allan Kardec at the beginning of the 20th century..

Umbanda borrowed from Africans the cult of the Orixás - Deities of Nature with their specific rites (pantheon such as that of the Greeks or Romans of antiquity), from the pajelança healing rituals of the Indians, the work with the Spirits and the cult of Nature, and from the Catholicism of the Portuguese the values of Charity and Fraternity. All against a background of reincarnation, spiritual development and the evolution of souls brought about by Kardecism.
Umbanda is recognized as the official religion in Brazil.






The gira


adjaReligious giras ceremonies are characterized by dancing, percussion and sacred songs. During these giras , the initiates called mediums enter a trance (*) and embody an Entity which then uses the body and the voice of the medium to communicate with the people who come to consult her. Through its teachings and the rituals it orchestrates, the Entity helps the consultant with his wisdom and provides social and spiritual assistance.

The notion of Entity is to be understood in this precise context as an Elevated Consciousness which has not been embodied for a long time, which has reached a high vibratory level, and which is momentarily re-inscribed in matter through embodiment, in order to illuminate our reality with its Light and make us benefit from its Wisdom in the name of Oxalá (vibration of the great masters such as Jesus Christ, Buddha,…). Entities do not come to tell us what is true or false, good or bad, but to accompany us on the path of development of our spiritual consciousness.
        (*) trance and embodiment into this specific framework takes place during a structured dance and does not present any manifestation of the cathartic type - the medium just accesses another state of consciousness through to meet his Entity.

adja

Atabaques drums are played by percussionists called Ogãs . These are initiated into the sacred rhythms which will allow to accompany all the phases of rituals, ensure the vibration and the energy necessary for the work of relationship with the Entities.









Agenda


Schedule :
  • Giras take place twice a month, on Wednesdays from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m..
  • Welcome at 7:30 p.m.
    • There is information about the ceremony from 7:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
    • The ceremony begins at 8 p.m. sharp and it is no longer possible to access it afterwards

Venue :
  • Menisberg 7, 1654 Huizingen

Various:
  • You must take off your shoes in the room - bring warm socks (tiles)
  • Possibility to drink a coffee or a thea with a small snack afterwards.
  • Easy parking in front of the room.



Access to the program page.


To stay informed of any last minute programming changes, subscribe to the gira's list of participants using this form.






Mediumship & embodiment


Mediumship, according to the dictionary, is the ability to be a medium. And a medium is someone who can serve as an intermediary between people and spirits. This aptitude can take various forms: clairvoyance, clairaudiance, intuition, premonition, automatic writing,…

Mediumship, seen by Umbanda as a natural faculty existing in every living being to be able to communicate with the subtle, the invisible, the immaterial, is developed in its so-called embodiment form. In a simplified way, embodying an Entity, a Spirit, corresponds to allowing in the body of the practitioner the momentary fusion of two consciousnesses: that of the practitioner and that of the Entity.

It is important that the embodiment occurs with the permission of the medium, in the right places and times, and not in an anarchic manner.
All the work of mediumistic initiation thus consists in developing both the quality and the mastery of this capacity. This requires the overall personal balance of the medium and in particular his psychological balance.

This learning to come into contact with an Entity and to embody it is done during the rituals, with the support of the energy and the vibration brought into play by the percussions, the songs, the dances, and the support of the Corrente of Mediums. Everyone's safety is ensured by an extremely strict framework and ritualistic elements.

The ability to embody is acquired through slow and natural development, without straining, and not through "must do". Just like reducing the level of unconscious vigilance, it is about letting go and gradual surrender that opposes any form of willpower. Each medium has its own Entities, in finite number, which he is usually the only one to embody. Among them, one comes to the fore and is said to be of the Caboclos family. It’s the first one you learn to embody in what is much more a personal relationship that is cultivated over time than learning a hard technique. Also come, among other types of Entities, the Pretos Velhos who share with the Caboclos the symbol of Umbanda in Brazil.

On his path of learning, the medium first goes through a phase where he is subjected to the vibration of the approaching Entity. Gradually, the vibration gets closer until it really "comes in". The medium then goes from "vibrated" by the presence of the Entity to "embodied" by it. Then all the work is to let your own consciousness fade away so that more and more that of the Entity passes. In doing so, the medium allows the manifestation and the increasingly pure expression of the Light of the Entity which he momentarily embodies to put itself at the service of the assistance which comes to consult it.





Top of page


Bouddha Call of Souls


Coregane asbl - Heid du Moulin,9 - 4122 Plainevaux
BCE 0871.274.982 - Tél +32 4 372 14 12 - info@coregane.org

texte Call of Souls

texte terreiro



La Casa das Almas


Dans le cadre du Projet Call of Souls, un espace religieux (dans le sens religare, se relier) offre au public un endroit de ressourcement spirituel, un lieu dédié à la nourriture pour l'âme : c'est la Casa das Almas.

Au bout de 26 ans d'initiation dans la tradition afro-brésilienne Umbanda au Brésil, Philippe Lenaif a ouvert le 21 juillet 2021 son terreiro (lieu de culte), la Casa das Almas, avec l'appui de 6 médiums confirmés et initiés comme lui depuis de nombreuses années au Brésil.



La Casa das Almas,
c'est l'Action Sociale du Projet Call of Souls.
L'accès aux cérémonies giras
y est gratuit.


Ce que propose la Casa das Almas, en lien avec la vibration des Orixas protecteurs de la maison :

"L'élévation spirituelle par la
transformation psycho-émotionnelle
dans un cadre accueillant, bienveillant et
empreint de compassion."

   Philippe Lenaif


Plusieurs fois par mois, la Casa das Almas vous ouvre ses portes et vous invite à ses cérémonies dans la tradition afro-brésilienne Umbanda.






Umbanda - synchrétisme


Syncrétisme entre les traditions africaines amenées par les esclaves noirs, la religion chrétienne des occupants européens blancs et les rituels des Indiens des forêts brésiliennes, l’Umbanda est née sur fond de pratiques spirites développées par le Français Allan Kardec au début du XXème siècle.

L’Umbanda a emprunté aux Africains le culte des Orixás, les Divinités de la Nature (panthéon tel celui des Grecs ou des Romains de l’antiquité) avec leurs rites, aux rituels de guérison pajelança des Indiens le travail avec les Esprits et le culte de la Nature, et au catholicisme des Portugais les valeurs de Charité et de Fraternité. Le tout sur fond de réincarnation, de développement spirituel et d’évolution des âmes amené par le kardécisme.
L'Umbanda est reconnue comme religion officielle au Brésil.







La gira


adja Les cérémonies religieuses giras se caractérisent par de la danse, des percussions et des chants sacrés. Au cours de ces giras, les initiés appelés médiums entrent en transe (*) et incorporent une Entité qui utilise alors le corps et la voix du médium pour communiquer avec les personnes qui viennent la consulter. Par ses enseignements et les rituels qu’elle orchestre, l’Entité fait profiter le consultant de sa sagesse et lui apporte aide sociale et spirituelle.

La notion d’Entité est à comprendre dans ce contexte précis comme une Conscience Elevée qui ne s’est plus incarnée depuis longtemps, qui a atteint un haut niveau vibratoire, et qui se réinscrit momentanément dans la matière par le biais de l’incorporation, afin d'éclairer de sa Lumière notre réalité et nous faire bénéficier de sa Sagesse au nom d’Oxalá (vibration des grands maîtres tels Jésus-Christ, Bouddha,…). Les Entités ne viennent pas pour nous dire ce qui est vrai ou faux, bien ou mal, mais pour nous accompagner sur le chemin de développement de notre conscience spirituelle.
     (*) transe et incorporation dans ce cadre spécifique ont lieu au cours d'une danse structurée et ne présentent aucune manifestation de type cathartique - le médium accède juste à une autre état de conscience grâce à la rencontre avec son Entité.

adja

Les tambours atabaques sont joués par des percussionnistes appelés Ogãs. Ceux-ci sont initiés aux rythmes sacrés qui vont permettre d’accompagner toutes les phases de rituels, assurer la vibration et l’énergie nécessaire au travail de relation avec les Entités.









Programmation


Horaires :
  • Les giras ont lieu deux fois pas mois, le mercredi de 20h à 22h.
  • La gira commence à 20 heures et se termine au plus tard à 22 heures.
  • Accueil dès 19h30.

Adresse :
  • Menisberg 7, 1654 Beersel (Huizingen)

Divers:
  • Possibilité de boire un café ou un thé avec petite collation après.
  • Parking aisé devant la salle.



Accès à la page calendrier.






Médiumnité & incorporation


La médiumnité, selon le dictionnaire, c’est l’aptitude à être médium. Et un médium, c’est quelqu’un qui peut servir d’intermédiaire entre les hommes et les esprits. Cette aptitude peut se présenter sous diverses formes : clairvoyance, clairaudiance, intuition, prémonition, écriture automatique, …

La médiumnité, vue par l’Umbanda comme une faculté naturelle existant chez chaque être vivant de pouvoir communiquer avec le subtil, l’invisible, l’immatériel est développée sous sa forme dite d’incorporation. De manière simplifiée, incorporer une Entité, un Esprit, correspond à permettre dans le corps du pratiquant la fusion momentanée de deux consciences : celle du pratiquant et celle de l’Entité.

Il est important que l’incorporation se produise avec l’aval du médium, dans des lieux et des moments adéquats, et non de manière anarchique.
Tout le travail d’initiation médiumnique consiste ainsi à développer tant la qualité que la maîtrise de cette capacité. Cela passe par l’équilibre personnel global du médium et en particulier son équilibre psychologique.

Cet apprentissage à entrer en contact avec une Entité et l’incorporer se fait au cours des rituels, avec le soutien de l’énergie et de la vibration mises en jeu par les percussions, les chants, les danses, et le support du Corrente des Médiums. La sécurité de tous est assurée par un cadre et des éléments de ritualistique extrêmement stricts.

La capacité à incorporer s’acquiert par un développement lent et naturel, sans forcer, et non par le "il faut faire". Tout comme la réduction du niveau de vigilance inconsciente, cela relève d’un lâcher-prise et d’un abandon progressif qui s’oppose à toute forme de volonté. Chaque médium a ses Entités propres, en nombre fini, qu’il est habituellement seul à incorporer. Parmi elles, une vient à l’avant-plan et est dite de la famille des Caboclos. C’est la première que l’on apprend à incorporer au cours de ce qui est beaucoup plus à considérer comme une relation personnelle qui se cultive au fil du temps que d’un apprentissage d’une technique pure et dure. Viennent également, parmi d'autres types d'Entités, les Pretos Velhos qui partagent avec les Caboclos le symbole de l’Umbanda au Brésil.

Sur son chemin d’apprentissage, le médium passe d’abord par une phase où il est soumis à la vibration de l’Entité qui s’approche. Progressivement, la vibration se fait plus proche jusqu’à "entrer" réellement. Le médium passe alors de "vibré" par la présence de l’Entité à "incorporé" par celle-ci. Ensuite, tout le travail consiste à laisser s’effacer sa propre conscience pour que passe de plus en plus celle de l’Entité. Ce faisant, le médium permet la manifestation et l’expression de plus en plus pure de la Lumière de l’Entité qu’il incorpore momentanément pour se mettre au service de l’assistance qui vient la consulter.





Haut de page


Bouddha Call of Souls


Coregane asbl - Heid du Moulin,9 - 4122 Plainevaux
BCE 0871.274.982 - Tél +32 4 372 14 12 - info@coregane.org